Timeshare Users Group Online Community Forums
TUG Links external to TUG BBS:    TUG Home| TUG Resort Databases| Marketplace | TUG Help | Advice | Join TUG  

Timeshare Users Group Bulletin Board
Go Back   TUG BBS Home > Timesharing > Buying, Selling, Renting

Posting Rules Register BBS Help Users List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Buying, Selling, Renting Discuss all aspects of buying, selling and renting timeshares here. Advertisements are not permitted (see Classified Ads link at top of page).

GLOBAL ANNOUNCEMENTS
Free Timeshare Exchanges on TUG! View current exchanges!

New Free TUG Newsletter! Sign up today!

TUG Banner Travels the World! Follow the Banner!

 
Forum Jump

Reply « Previous Thread | Next Thread »
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 10, 2010, 11:32 PM   #1
Liz Wolf-Spada
TUG Member
 
BBS Reg. Date: Jun 6, 05
Location: Wrightwood, CA
Posts: 2,367

Resorts: Welk, Gaslamp, Lowveld Lodge
Call from Dave Bean about a new TS company

Has anyone else talked with Dave Bean? He says he is starting a full time company that he said was called Vacations to Go, but that the web was www.vacationtrader.com. I went to look for it and seem to have done something wrong. He seemed like a nice guy with a good idea. He wanted to know if I was interested in letting them list my Easter week, no money up front, charge of $99 after the transaction was completed. Wants to do a similar thing to help broker trades. It's coming up way too soon for me to try that for Easter week, but I wanted to know who else he has talked with and what you thought?
Thanks,
Liz
Liz Wolf-Spada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 11, 2010, 12:13 AM   #2
rhonda
TUG Member
 
BBS Reg. Date: Jun 6, 05
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 761

Resorts: WM, DVC, GPP; Losing in 2010 through dissolution: WSR, SA :(
I don't know Dave Bean -- but there is already a well established travel company called 'Vacations To Go' at http://vacationstogo.com .
rhonda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 11, 2010, 06:12 PM   #3
Liz Wolf-Spada
TUG Member
 
BBS Reg. Date: Jun 6, 05
Location: Wrightwood, CA
Posts: 2,367

Resorts: Welk, Gaslamp, Lowveld Lodge
I know, that's what seems weird. I don't know if it's legit or not. Some things seemed odd. He called RCI, RPI at one point, gave me the Vacations to Go name and a different web - vacationtrader.com, which didn't boot up on my computer. Seemed like a nice guy, but I don't know.
Liz
Liz Wolf-Spada is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Go Back  TUG BBS Home > Timesharing > Buying, Selling, Renting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.6.4
BBS Software Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Editorial Content Copyright ©1993 - 2010, Timeshare Users Group
Customized for TUG by Makai Guy.